Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? A teacher’s ability to relate well with students is more important than excellent knowledge of the subject being taught. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There is no doubt that the relationship between students and their teachers would affect their results. However, the more important and effective aspect of education is the teacher’s vast knowledge. I strongly believe that the well-developed knowledge of teachers is more significant than their ability to have great bonds with their students.

To begin with, despite many advantages that students may take by their strong relationships with their instructor, students have the opportunity of receiving information from their teachers. In fact, with the deficiency of teacher’s knowledge, students will not be able to have an acceptable function and their efficiency will drastically decrease. My personal experience is a compelling example of what I mean. In high school, I suffered from a poor teaching in my math class, because our teacher was not, originally, mathematically educated and she was awful in conveying important math’s details. Consequently, at the end of the semester, our class’s performance was noticeably terrible. Thus, I personally, had to compensate for my lack of mathematical literacy through private classes, which was time and money consuming. This example demonstrates how important it is to possess skilled and well-informed pedagogue.

Furthermore, many students have the potential to give up continuing their educations, and teacher’s limited knowledge could aggravate the situation. As a matter of fact, if teachers cannot attract their students through their great performance, students would not appeal to practice well in the school and as a result, they won’t be encouraged continuing their education. Of course, teachers who don’t possess excellent related information are responsible for this issue. For instance, one of my classmates quitted high school, exactly, owing to her weak result in the mentioned math class, because, she lost her hope about any possible success. Conversely, a potent teacher with immense information could attract students and promote them to continue their education to the upper-level. I am the exemplary representative of a student who became eager to obtain an advanced degree, due to one of my literate physics teachers in high school.

To recap, I firmly believe that teachers with a great deal of knowledge are more lucrative for students than those who are capable of having a good relationship with them. Poor results in final exams and inability in grabbing students’ attention are all outcomes of weak teaching by teachers who are not professional in their fields.