Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Providing Internet access is just as important as other services, such as building roads, so governments should offer Internet access to all of their citizens at no cost.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Whitout any doubt, the epoch-making invention of the internet has altered humans' lives. Some people hold the negative perspective toward the fact that government should improve the internet accessibility besides their infrastructures' activities. While, others beilieve that without the internet, we are not able to do most of our works. As far as I'm concerned, having a well-access to the internet is very crucial and government should provide internet service for the member in society with no cast.

To beging with, given that you can hardly ever find a work which has no relation to the internet, have access to the internet is imperative and the government should consider it. Likewise, in numerous conditions such as COVID-19 pandemic, poeple have to work remotely through the internet. As an illustration, due to the COVID pandemic, our company has asked us to stay at home and telework since last year. Therefore, we all need a reliable and free internet to do our works properly. In this case, we must restrict our commute because of the stay-at- home order issued by the government. As a result, we use the roads less than before wich suggests that the government should consider to provide a strong internet access rather than focusing on the road services.

Moreover, the newly service for transporting is the internet taxis. For instance, Uber which is a kind of an internet taxi shows how it is important to have access to the internet anywhare, anytime. Nowadayes, people chiefly use their cell phones' data to get a taxi instaed of using public transporatations. This example demonstrates that the government should provide the internet avalablity for all people, rather less expensive.

In conclusion, I firmly believe that the internet is as important as the infrastructure services provided by the government. Due to the obligatory of the internet for the most jobs and because of som special conditions like COVID-19, people must have a well-connected internet. In addition, these days, some novel ways for transportations need internet as well, which require the government to provide the internet for all resident without any cost.