Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? A teacher's ability to relate well with students is more important than excellent knowledge of the subject being taught. Use specific reasons and support your answers with examples.

It's highly debated issue whether or not a teacher ability to relate well with students is more important than excellent knowledge of the subject being taught. This topic can be reached from different angles according to it's complexity. Some people tend to agree that but others would disagree. Deeply deliberating to the issue, personally i believe that a teacher's ability to relate well with students is more than excellent knowledge of the subject being taught.

The first exquisite reason to be mentioned is that, many students are fallen in many subjects because their relations' to their teachers were not good, for example when my brother was in high school, the biochemistry subject was hard in addition to that his teacher wasn't treat him well, or tried to make the subject looked easier to him, my brother started to hate him although he was loved this subject. But because of the teacher's toughness , he had hated the subject too.

Second reason deserves some words, many people are loving subjects beacause of their teachers. For instance, back to the years when i was in high school, i didn't like physics subject, it was hard and i couldn't understand it, but it's teacher was amazing her name is Maha,she worked hard with us to let us taught well this subject and i was always waiting the upcoming lessons in this subject because of miss maha. She had a sence of humor ,furthermore for her deep explaining to the subject.

Last but not least, although teaching well is an important too, but according to my experience in life , i saw a lot of students are not doing great job in the subjects because of their teachers, many teachers made the subjects seems hard , and make a bad immpressin in the student's life ,but others not. For example before 25 years when i was in an elementory school, there was a french lesson presented by mr Hatem, he was'nt good to me , he was always shouting , screeming to us if any one made a mistake , i was really scared from him and i had been hated the lesson ,and the french language till now.

To put everything in a nutshell, according to the arguments mentioned above, i firmly concur that, a teacher's ability to relate well with students is more important than excellent knowledge of the subject being taught. because the good relation between the student and the teacher is worthwhile and specious for the students' life.