Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Teachers should assign homework for students every day.

As a modern education continues to develop, the usefulness of doing homework by students has been called into question. However, I believe that teachers should assign homework to students. I fell this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, homework motivates children to learn more and better. By doing homework, they can enhance what they learn and if they have trouble with the topics, it is a way for them to get extra help. In this way, they lesson well at the class in order to do homework every night. Therefore, if they find the topic unclear, they do individual research to learn completely well. Also, it is easier for them to grasp the information in the next lessons. For example, I had a class when I was a freshman. The teacher never gave us homework to do and it was arbitrary to do additional research. Therefore, I have thought the course is easy and never done any practice during the term and each session the lesson became more unclear for me. At last, in the final exam, I faced with questions that I have not heard and finally fail the course.

In addition, daily homework helps children to learn how to manage their time. It improves the time-management skill of students by forcing them to do all things done before deadlines. They also learn to divide their time into parts in which they can reach to school responsibilities as well as doing other activities they like such as watching TV or playing. For example, when I was a kid, I had to put a schedule for myself to do my homework well in order to get my parents' permission to let me play with computer and now time- arranging becomes a habit for me.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that giving homework to students is necessary. This is because it motivates children to learn more and find out subjects that still is unclear and also learn to arrange their time efficiently.