Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Getting a job in which you can work with other people is better than getting a job in which you work alone.

Some people prefer working independently while others rather work with groups. Both options depend on each person‘s personality. I personally believe that it’s better to work with the team. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explain in the following essay.

To begin with, working as a team makes the progress way easier not only for the company but also for the employee. In the context of huge projects, an individual cannot do all the work alone efficiently while in a team, tasks can be divided into sub-projects and each person can be responsible for divided parts. In the case of working as a team, the summation of different abilities and knowledge is shared which can lead organizations and businesses to achieve better outcomes and expand their companies. Therefore, employees who have team-work skills have this chance to occupy higher positions and climb up corporate ladder easier because of the better outcome of their team-work. As an instance, in a car design company, although, there are very famous car designers, we can see that the final design in team-work is better and completed in compared to one-person design.

Another reason is, working together let the coworkers learn to rely on each other. Trusting on teammates provides the strong relationship between them. It makes the working space becomes friendly and also provides a feeling of safety that the errors on work can be found by team members, not by the bosses. Also, relying on each other causes the team-member do their best because they know if they do not do their job well, the team cannot reach the final goal. For example, when I work as a part of a team, I try to do my best because I do not want to fall down my coworker's trust.

The last reason is, collaborating with others provides the opportunities to learn more and more. People who work together can learn from each other. Everybody has different skills and abilities which are shown up in team-work collaboration while in an individual job there is just one person's skill and idea. For example, in my case, I remembered I was working for a university committee and I faced with a difficult challenge which I could not find out a solution for it, therefore, I bring it up to my team -workers and they look at the challenge in a totally different way and had given me a very practical solution to deal with the problem.

In conclusion, I think working as an independent person or team-worker have advantages and disadvantages. It really depends on people's personality to find out which situation is more suitable for them. However, nowadays it is much better to work in a group in order to reach the goal in a hastily manner and efficient.