Business should hire employees for their entire lives

Businesses always dealing with this issue whether they keep employees for their entire lives or not. Although many people believe that it is their right to have insurance of having the job for their rest of life, the real world shows something else. Due to a competitive business world, I personally suppose that guaranteeing an employee to have the job until retirement is not reasonable and I have a myriad of remarkable reasons for my assertion two of which will be elaborated subsequently.

To begin with, nowadays, marketing atmosphere turns into a battle scene. The weaker will be eliminated by stronger. Therefore, businesses need to be more creative and updated every second. So what can keep the company update? Of course, it's employees. Moreover, they are familiar with new technology, they can do their job better. To show the reliance of up to date employee with the policy that claims they have to be hired for entire life, consider a person who is sure that he or she will not be fired any time, is he or she willing to raise his or her knowledge? One of the factors which make the progress way easier is the activeness of people who work together and one way to make them so, is to inform them, they are always been required for a specific level of activeness. In that case, they become more efficient and try to develop their entrepreneurial skills.

Another equally outstanding reason to be mentioned is that during the economic crisis or marketing problems, some companies are forced to reduce the number of their employees. Since they cannot predict these crises, it becomes irrational to promise the staff the job forever. Additionally, the cost of keeping the employees, I mean salary, become unaffordable for companies. As an instance, the company which I was working for last year faced with the financial issue and the managers decided to modify cost for handling the problem by firing some of the staffs.

To make a long story short, having discussed the topic from two controversial points of view, it is fair to say that in today's life, it is unavoidable for business to warranty employees that their occupations are for their entire lives. Since not only does this policy effects badly on employees' performance and efficiency, but also it costs too much for a company to pay them in the economic crisis.