Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Teachers should be paid according to how much their students learn. Give specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

Measuring teacher's performance is a controversial issue in educational system. Since the modern educational system established, educational experts tried to pay teacher's salary based on their efficiency. One the factors that they noticed is student's learning rate. Although some the experts believed that teachers are hired to teach students and their performance should be measured by student's learning rate, I think that this is non-logical and unfair strategy. In following sections, you can see my explanations that why I disagree with this proposal.

Frist of all, every student has a different rate to learn courses, then, there is no guarantee that all students learn what teachers try to teach them. Student's intelligence, which is a crucial factor in learning, is dependent to several factors such as genetics, nutrition, psychological, etc. For example, my friend had some problem with his father. His father was drunk addicted and always punished him due to choppy issues. So, he couldn't concentrate on class and failed in most of his courses. Thus, low grades of my friend isn't his teacher's fault.

Second, teachers learning ability couldn't be measured by quantitative parameters; it is qualitative. We can't say that becasue half of the class got grades above the A, so this teacher is good teacher and should be paid higher than others. If other half got C and lower than what would be interpretation. So, It is hard to define a good teacher by measuring their what they student's learn.

Third, the quality of school and the area that student's come from is effective in their performance. Some schools that are located in rich and developed areas are facilitate to latest technologies in educational section, help students to learn thing and increase their performance. So, by considering this perspective, teachers of these student's should pay higher than teachers that haven't access to these technologies.

To sum up, I believe that paying teachers based on their student's learning isn't logical as I discussed the reasons above. If we want to perform such policies, we should try to improve all schools and students to the same level of others which is impossible. Furthermore, provide a fair quantitative formula to calculate teacher's performance and finally, teachers should regard all student's differences in personality traits, social and economical conditions during test of what they learning.