Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Teachers should not make their social or political views known to students in the classroom. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, it is commonly accepted that when teachers make their own political and social views known to students, it has a several ethical, educational and social disadvantages, so teachers should avoid it in the classroom. Contrary to this popular belief, there are still those who argue that if teachers talk about their political and social direction it can increase children awareness about these important subjects. However, I, to a great exrent, agree with this idea that teachers should not make their social or political views known to students in the classroom.

First and foremost, teachers viewpoints could influence on student's minds. All people should have the freedom of thinking, identifying and choosing their own political and social beliefs. In this case, teachers are highly respected by students and sometimes they have this ability to affected and regulated students beliefs. For example, during the second world war, teachers had a high role in attracting and absorbing young people to the communist party. The political community that did a lot of criminal behavior against societies.

Another significant fact that should be taken into consideration is that the class time is so limited and these kinds of discussions lead to wasting educational time. Teachers and students should use the class hours for communication about scientific knowledge and related research. Discussion about political subjects not only reduce learning efficiency in the classroom, but also redirect and bustling students mind with some unimportant information.

Finally, yet importantly, someones believe that teachers points of view could improve students political and social knowledge. However, I believe that the classroom is not a suitable place for this aim. First, it can work as the source of conflict among students. For example, people with different political ideas and direction maybe take a position in front of each other. Second, in schools or universities, there are free discussion and seminars that interested people could participate in them.

On the basis of reasons that were mentioned above, I am convinced that teachers should not make their political or social views known to students. Because of their influence on students mind and lack of class time and possibility of conflicts between people with different views.