Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Teachers should not make their social or political views known to students in the classroom.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Some countries ban their citizens to talk about the social or political views which they are believed to be the actions of opposing the government while some others allow everyone to discuss and raise up the people opinion. Obviously, even now, the question of should or shouldn't is still debatable. However, I still believe that teachers should make their social or political views known to students in the classroom, in an education environment because of two main reasons.

First, education without teachers' perspective just like repeating machine of knowledge without any practical experience. From my point of view, the teacher is not a device recorded all of the knowledge and transferred it to students. Teachers are those who motivate students to open that device, listen and challenge that knowledge. For example, in a political class, if a teacher only talks about the structure and agrees with all policies of the Government, we don't need a teacher since that information can be found everywhere, books, articles or Internet. What makes students interested in the teacher's lecture, it is his opinion and the way he allows all students to speak out loud their own opinion. Therefore, teachers don't need to hide their views on any topics even social or political.

Second, showing teachers' views of those topics is also helpful to encourage students to raise up their voice and come up with better solutions for social or political problems. For example, I remember that when I was a University Student, I used to have a class named Government Integrity. In this class, we talked about the corruption situation in our country. I still remembered the atmosphere of that class, very enthusiastic and dynamic. All students are excited to join and raise up their voice. Why? I believe that because that topic is very attractive and closely connecting will all people lives. After that class, I really felt that I had to have more responsibilities for the country I live and more courage to talk about my views.

In sum, I strongly believe that educational environment should be a place for free opinion discussion for any topics because it not only helps to learn lessons better by comparing and contrasting many different perspectives but also helps to enhance the critical thinking and courage to raise up students' own opinion which is believed the most important objective of education. Therefore, I think teachers should make their social or political view known and discussed among all students in the classroom.