TPO-23 - Independent Writing TaskDo you agree or disagree with the following statement?In today’s world, it is more important to work quickly and risk making mistakes than to work slowly and make sure that everything is correct.Use specific reasons and

In today's world, technology makes everything change very quickly. Just yesterday, maybe your business model was going very well, but today it is possibly collapsed. Look at the traditional transportation, taxi, to see my point. Therefore, it is very important to work quickly, risk making mistakes and spend time to correct them than to work slowly and make sure that everything is correct which is very unsure in our always changing environment.

First of all, working quickly will help to catch up the speed of changes. As mentioned, everything now is changing so fast that if we are slow, we will be left behind and abandoned. For example, just in my case, I remembered that when I was a University student, I was taught about marketing advertisement by implementing PR, television and newspaper ads. But after my graduation, those marketing methods has been old fashioned, I have to know about digital marketing, how to do SEO and how to use Google Ads which are totally new to me. Therefore, I am put into a situation that studying quickly by practicing and accepting making mistakes to master it or being fired. So I figure out that in this changing world, I have to catch up with new things fast to be survival.

Second, working quickly will also help to lead us to the correct answer. In my opinion, there are no correct answers forever. What is correct today will be wrong tomorrow. Therefore, it is unnecessary to work perfectly to make everything right at once time but instead making everything appropriate and adapt it based on the environment. For example, I used to work on many strategic projects when I worked for a business consulting firm. If in the past, most of the projects of my company were long-term which took around 1-2 years for building up and 2-3 for execution but now it only takes 6-1 years for planning and next several years for operations and adjustment. We cannot say that all plans are correct and good to implement for the long term since there is no such a thing nowadays anymore.

In sum, I believe that working quickly, making mistakes and correcting instantly is more effective than working slowly and hope that everything is correct. Because it not only helps to adopt the changes faster but also brings us to the correcter answers.