Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Teachers should not make their social or political views known to students in the classroom. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Without the shadow of doubt, teachers ideas has played a prominent role in making the structure of the way students think. As some people may hold the view that teachers should not mention their own point of view in classrooms; However, some others may take the opposite viewpoint and believe that sharing with students is helpful. In other word as far as I am concerned describing the way the teacher thinks plays an important role. Among myriad reasons which can support my idea, I delve into the most conspicuous ones, which persuade me to put forward this perspective.

First and foremost, I think if a teacher describe his political or social point of view in the classes, it will help students to understand events relating to those matters better, since they have more experience than students do. For example I had a teacher whose name was Billy. He thought a course about social behavior while I was living in Iran around three years ago. He was one the best professors with a bright mind. He could anticipate what could happen as result of a social phenomena because he had seen such events before. So when he descried the situation we were surprised to find out about his perspective view. I remember that always I was thinking with how could a man be so wise. The way he could look at everything helped me to become enthusiast about political affairs and now i study law at one of the best universities in the world. The way that a teacher looks at social and political events can differ much more than how a young person thinks about it. Constructing the way students think is one of their responsibility which can be achieved in this manner.

The second reason one should take into account this significant is that if a teacher teaches a course by mentioning social events concerning them and regarding to his own point of view, not only the class wont be boring but also it will help students to learn the lessons a lot better comparing to giving examples which are not tangible for them. An example can illustrate my reason better. I had a teacher while I was in high school. This was about ten years ago in high school called Tehran. The content of the course was about how governments interact with people at predicaments. While he was teaching the course. He always illustrated what he meant by mentioning daily events and as a result of including these event within the course content, I was able to understand what was the lesson even though these lessons are mostly abstract. The way he thought in the class fascinated me and because of that I think he was one of the best teachers that I ever had.

To wrap it all up, all aforementioned reasons and examples leads us to the conclusion that based on my own experience, teachers are a lot more experience than students and mentioning political point of view can hel student to understand lessons about political and social manners and affairs. Actually there are some other reasons and examples advocated the claim which is not mentioned above. By and large I highly recommend teachers to express their own views at classrooms.