Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Teachers were more appreciated and valued by society in the past than they are nowadays Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

It is hard to deny that some robots have replaced the work of teachers nowadays due to the development of technology and such a fact leads impressionable peope to generate that teachers were less respected and valued by the public currently than they were in the past. However, such a statement suffers from both logical and factual fallacies, and it should be examined meticulously. As far as social relationship, financial aspect and career development are concerned, I strongly hold that teachers nowadays have higher social status in the world than they had in the past.

First and foremost, being a teacher can have a wider social network than before, as governments nowadays are focus on education. To be specific, more students get the opportunities to learn because of governments' regulations; furthermore a teacher who has hundreds of students is easy to get help when he is in emergency since his students may have authorities in some fields and can provide him assistance.

Secondly, teachers nowadays earn more the past indicates that they are more valued than before. Take the case of my uncle, who is a teacher of a rural primary school. Thirty years before, my uncle only received twenty RMB per month as the local economy was terrible. However, he now can get 500 RMB per month, about 25 times than thirty years ago since the economy has been improved by implementing infrastructure in that place. As a result, he has more disposable income and is able to improve his living standard. Had it not been for the improvement in economy over 30 years, my uncle would never be able to have a more optimal living condition.

Nevertheless, a voice arises that many teachers nowadays are easy to be replaced by robots. Ironically, parents' increasing willingness to send their children to school as these youths can have more interaction with others and develop their cooperation ability against the viewpoint of teenagers can be trained by robots. Therefore, being a teacher currently can have a more considerable career development than they had in the past due to parents awarness of improving children's collaboration skills.

In a nutshell, I mantian that teachers are more repected and valued recently than they were in the past. Admittedly, as my favorite quote from James Madison goes, as long as a reason of man contributes fallible, different opinions will be formed, and some people may oppose me. However, I believe they will compromise after being exposed to my article.