Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In a team, those who do not accept others’ criticism cannot succeed.

No one can deny that there are both positive and negative aspects of the statement that to get succeed in a team one should grasp the criticism from others'. If I were forced to choose, I would definitely take the opinions from other and try to improve myself. It is my firm belief that taking others' criticism would help me on the best to develop myself for a number of reasons, and I will develop these ideas in the subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, it is most of the time harder to know my own weak points when I am in team; which will always prevent me from getting a greater success. So, letting other people to decide and criticize about my weak point will definitely help me to upgrade myself. I have to admit that my opinion on this matter has been profoundly influenced by my own personal experience. You see, once I was engaged in a travel video-log where I was working as a video editor, director and content writer. Many of my friends and viewers used to criticize and comment me on my work. I used to take their opinion about my video-log and try to improve my ability on editing, writing and direction. As a result, I had a great improvement on every aspect of my video-log and loved by many of my viewers and I get about 17,000 subscribers within one month. For this reason, accepting criticism would help everyone to get success as I did in my video-log.

Secondly, letting other to judge your work may somehow drag you back. There are always not the case that people will give constructive criticism, but destructive criticism can also be the motivation for the personal success.

Drawing from on own experience, as being a physics lecturer, it was very harder to pursue my dream. I always wanted to be a physicist and become a lecturer in a college. There were the hard time in the middle of my study. Many of my relatives and friends used to get jealous of my hard-work for the reason if I get success. So, they used to demotivate me and give a negative criticism saying that studying physics is just s ruin of career. They used to say that physicist do not have good scope in Nepal. Moreover, they used to suggest me to take another options. But I knew that, these kinds of suggestions came out of their jealousy. This became my ultimate motivation and the kind of feelings used to came into me like, I need to show them, physics do have scope in Nepal as well and now I am well established. It's certainly clear that letting other to give a destructive criticism also help us to succeed.

In light of the above mentioned reasons, I strongly believe that accepting others' criticism either it is destructive or constructive would ultimately help to get success in life.