Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Technology has made children less creative than they were before?

Nowadays, technology plays a major role in people lives, and children are not the exception which means the technology affects their lives and their attitudes in many different ways. Some people argue that technology cause children to lose their creativity. However, others, as I do, hold the opposite view. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, technology conduct children to think deeply by providing them with some problems and technical challenges, which mean children should improve their skills in order to accomplish them. Thanks to the technology todays, children can use different applications which are designed to teach them tactfully. Such programs are created by some expert educators who know what can cause a child to flourish the creativity. Not only that, but it causes children to be more curious about real-world problems by facing them with some realistic circumstances. My own experience is a compelling example of this, my little sister has a tablet which such programs are installed on. She had struggle with some mathematic problems but after working with a specific application related to math for children. She now is able to solve many mathematic problems in some brilliant ways. The application not only makes my sister more creative and astute but gives her more incentive to study.

Secondly, technology provides children with more opportunities for learning, and educating can open children eyes to the facts about their abilities. By using the positive aspects of technologies such as the internet children can have a unique opportunity to interact with their tutors. In todays’ world, teachers are able to communicate with children by using of social media, which is a cost-efficient way to conduct children. For example, my brother is a high school teacher, he always designs some questions related to his courses and provide them for the children on his Facebook page. By using the internet and its countless advantages my brother's students have more chances to improve their skills. Had the technology was not available my brother could not have educated his student effectively and the children could not have improved their creativity.

In conclusion, I am totally in support of the technology and its positive effect on children creativity. This is because the technology provides children with some programs in which they are able to boost their skills and because it could be a unique advantage for children to learn effectively.