Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Television advertising directed toward young children (aged two to five) should not be allowed. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In today's world, there is a trend of advertising the company's product by using several method to persuade people in buying theirs goods. Television advertising is one of the common promotions dedicating to different groups of people according to the television program. In my opinion, there should not be any television advertising directed towards young children which hamper's their mental stability and peaceful nature.

At my first blush, young children prefer to watch television because of several animated cartoons like poke-mon, PJ masks, ninja etc. They love magic and different graphics used in televisions, and the advertising company use this preference of children to advertise their goods. For example, many company signed with the cartoon program in order to portray their ads at the same time the cartoon program launched. As a result, young children beg their parents to buy the same toy they advertise in their promotions.

Admittedly, young people are at the developing phase of their life, and they do not have the mature sense to decide which is right or wrong for them. They are innocence and adapt to the surrounding in which they are raised. Even with the adverse effect with that promotions, the manager and company's people decided to advertise their products. For supporting instances, some ads are about the fast food which in result cause obesity and other problem related to health of the younger people. Thus, advertising should not be directed towards the younger people.

In fact, the young people try to imitate the same style that is shown in the ads, thereby resulting accident. For example, in many ads the superman is flying in the sky and jumping through the walls. These innocent people attempt to copy those acts which emerged into large disaster in children's life. Though the company gets benefited by doing the advertise for younger people, they should avoid it as far as possible.

From the aforementioned views, I personally feel television ads diverted to younger people should be ceased as soon as possible as there are many harmful affect resulted by those ads.