Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Television advertising directed toward young children aged two to five should not be allowed Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

In Current era, Television is an integral part of society. It has become the tool to relax and spend time with family. Television has taken the place of what Newspaper, Magazines and Comics used to hold. I believe advertisements targeted towards younger children should not be allowed for various reasons.

First, Younger children are not mature enough for these advertisements. They watch TV for animations and effects. The advertisement companies make benefit of this by advertising the same toy and promising the animations. This advertising leads to urge in kids to buy the toy and the parents getting repeatedly tortured to buy that. The kids are not experienced enough to understand what is best for them, thus the Television authority should not allow these type of advertisements.

Second, these advertisements are affecting the relationship by converting toys into a meter to compare parent's love. Toy are the most important things for kids. However, sometimes they might become the measure to count love for kids. Usually, Father is the one who works and is more susceptible to buy the toy. This will make the child believe that the mother does not love him as she does not buy him the toy. So this will affect their relations with the parents either Father or the Mother.

Third, the advertisements are making kid stubborn. If the parents do not buy the toy or game from the commercial for the kid, they will keep annoying them by crying, shouting. The parents eventually have to satisfy the kids need to calm them. This behavior in the long term leads to stubbornness.

Overall, the advertisements targetted towards young kids are doing more harm than good, so they should not be allowed to be telecasted between the kid's show.