Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Television advertising directed toward young children (aged two to five) should not be allowed. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Television advertising plays a very important role in people's lives. The main agenda of T.V advertising is to make people aware of the product, spreading knowledge, provide the option, marketing its product, and connect to the audience. I disagree with the statement that young kids from age 2 to 5 years should not be exposed to the T.V advertisement. I feel this way for two reasons which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, the T.V advertisement is providing a wide source of information related to awareness. It is the mode by which government/company can connect and spread their message to the people of all ages. There are several advertisements telecast on the T.V such as awareness of diseases, health issues like(T.B, Dengue, Cancer, and HIV, etc), polio drops, population control, tree plantations, pollution, education, and child exploitation. Take an example of child exploitation, countries like India where parents hesitate on having a conversation with children on issues like child abuse. By watching, these advertisements are not making children aware but also enable them to differentiate between good and bad.

Secondly, there are so many ads which teach children to eat or drink healthy. Children easily convinced by these ads and they try to follow what have they watched in ads. They learn so many things organically by watching these ads. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. When I was small. I used to watch those Complan ads. According to their ads, it helps in order to increase height. So, I started to drink milk with Complan. As s result, I follow this till now. We all know that drinking milk is very essential for our body.

In conclusion, I am of the opinion that T.V advertisements are important for all group. This is because it makes children aware of their surroundings and they are able to learn quickly by following these advertisements.