People attend college or university for many different reasons (for example, new experiences, career preparation, increased knowledge). Why do you think people attend college or university? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Education is medium by people are getting knowledge. Different people have a different perception of attending college. Attending college provides better opportunities and career path. Personally, I believe that attending college brings good shape to our career and gives direction to our life. I feel this way for three reasons which I will explain in the following essay.

First of all, attending college broaden the horizon of our knowledge and gives us a vision to insight the importance of knowledge. It provides us with a route to move ahead to our goal and passion. In fact, whatever subject we like in school, we take it as our major subject in college. In college, we learn the core of the subject. Later, which we required in our upcoming life. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. When I was in school, My interest inclined toward science. To increase my knowledge, I chose to attend college with science subjects like physics, chemistry, and mathematics. This decision was not only increased my knowledge but also offered me a reputed job in MNC.

Secondly, attending college ensures students a good placement after college. Graduation is mandatory eligibility for the getting job. Subsequently, the basic requirement demanded by renowned companies is candidates should be at least a college graduate. In terms of qualification and knowledge, companies offer a handsome amount of salary and perks. Considering an example of CEO of Google, He is highly qualified and on the basis of his qualification and knowledge, he has hired as CEO of Google.

Furthermore, many students opt for the option of attending college because they want to help their family financially and have a desire for receiving respect from the family and society. The main purpose of the students for attending college is to fulfill their economical need, support their family and earn respect from society. For instance, society does not respect those people who are not attending college, jobless and wasting their life.

In conclusion, people are attending college because they want to master in their specialized subject and garb the opportunities which they will acquire after the completion of college.