Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Television advertising directed towards young children (aged two to five) should not be allowed. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Should we ban the advertising which brings to young children? I think this action can be too dramatic and unrealistic. Children are too naive to distinguish the truth of the advertising while they do not have the ability to purchase products also. Moreover, young children may recognize the advertising as an animation or TV show which is harmless. Lastly, TV channel made for young children rely on the advertising which is hard to separate them.

People may worry about the immature children cannot dispense the advertising. This is possible. Nevertheless, even they do believe cannot make them to purchase the products without their parents' money. Parents have the responsibility to teach their children what is true and it is a natural process of growing up.

Young children are very innocent and can hardly realize they are watching advertising since advertising produced for them can be really simple but not clear enough to express its meaning. Teaching young children is difficult. For example, my three-year-old cousin is still learning language and cannot understand my sentences or even single words. Advertising can stimulate his language ability is possible which can be allowed.

As I see, the advertising aims for young children are very rare and there is no need to limit the TV advertising. Advertising for young children usually appears between the cartoons or animations. Without those advertising buyers, the children TV channel can suffer a great loss on their revenue. Rejecting advertising for young children is also forcing children's TV channel to shut down.

The ability to segregate promotions and facts can be learned through advertising. Young children can learn words from advertising with its easy structure. The cartoon TV channels are depend on the advertising to survive which cannot be removed. It is unnecessary to ban advertising for young children.