Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Television has destroyed communication among friend and family.

The 20th and 21th centuries are characterized by all the momentous changes which have been made in human's lives. Perhaps the most important milestone of these two centuries is the advent of modern technology. Majorities of people might argue that such a change has caused some unfavorable consequences in human's lives. Bearing this fact in mind a question that is a matter of debate a controversial one is whether TV has deleterious effects on the social relation among people or not. Agreement is yet to be reached; however, to the extent that my personal perspective is concerned, although it has many advantages, television causes irreparable mental and physical health problems in the long run. In the following paragraph, I will pinpoint the most outstanding reasons.

One compelling reason, lending credence to the stance taken above is that in today's hectic world, all family around the globe spend less time together in order to get informed of many things that happen to them. Scientifically speaking, nowadays, people face many trials and tribulations in their everyday life and in order to overcome those difficulties they need to make a relation with others. Actually, some people may think that TV can patronize them with many documentaries shown in different channels. In fact, television is not only sheer waste of time but also may influence people negatively especially youngsters due to the bad literature and antisocial behavior. Arguably, child's brain is like a blank slate which anything can be written on it. In this case, they may imitate those improper behavior which can be harmful for society or among friends and family. Delving further into the issue reveal that we all know that our children at an early age should learn many things such as interacting with crowds of people and some relationship skills and so forth. Indeed. TV can adversely affects children and cause negative mental behavior in long run. A noteworthy refreshingly intelligible statistic revealed by recent social research conducted in our country show that myriads of people who watch television most of the time not only do not participate in family reunion but also do not provide with good relationship skills.

Another reason that is equally important if not more is that advertise on the screen will definitely be harmful toward people's health. Broadly speaking, many companies used to advertise their products in television in an inappropriate way. For example, celebrities present on the show with smoke or alcohol and many of them do not make a secret of their immoral behaviors. In this case, people will feel that such behaviors are acceptable. To put it in other word, watching TV can run people into a huge problem and overwhelmed them by many drawbacks. However, what I alluded to above cannot be overgeneralized to all contexts. Alongside with the innumerable benefits it has, indisputably, people can fill their leisure time with watching TV and gain various information about different subjects such as history and so forth. In addition, they can enhance their social interaction by watching TV shows. Nevertheless, it does not make those preceding benefits pale.

To wrap it up, TV is one of the most significant technological advancement which brings lots of merits and demerits. Contemplating all the aforementioned reason one soon realize that TV can cause many serious problems such as physical and mental problems or antisocial behaviors indirectly. Additionally, watching TV will be threat for people's health due to the fact many famous people advertise in TV improperly. I highly suggest that people should spend time with their family and take part in different reunion