Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Television shows, movies, and video games influence behavior of young people.

I definitely agree that television programs, and video games influence the behavior of young people. I agree with it from the reasons which I will explore in the subsequent paragraphs.

Firstly, I think that we all learn from what we see, and this is definitely true in this case as well. I think you all can agree that we try to use slangs and words from the tv shows and movies. We also try to imitate the dressing sense of our favorite tv actors. Sometimes when we are in a certain situation, we calm ourselves by saying things like be like Sally from the XYZ movie. We all try to incoperate what we see, specially the young people who usually have a difficulty in understanding what is right or wrong them and just learn from what they see. It's diffcult for them to differentiate between reality and illusion , and thus try to behave like how it is shown in the movies or tv series. All this indicates that tv programs can influence young people's behavior since they try to enact them. I would like to give the example of my cousin brother. Loki, is his favourite marvel character. My brother tries to act like him by playing wicked pranks on me,and as we all know that Loki was known for his wicked behavior and the way he always use to piss off his brother thor by his wicked plans. My cousin is also a fan of WWE and other violent action movies. You will always find him picking up fights with people to show his fighting skills. This caused him a lot of trouble in school and at home. The atmosphere at his home and school is nothing of this kind but it's those movies and shows which made him behave that way.

Furthermore, I think that tv shows and movies also have a positive impact on the young people's mind. Some movies inspires us to work hard to acheive our goals. Some tv shows even spread awareness on various issues which can be very much benefical for the young kids. For example, a tv series shows a boy who is dealing with depression and how he reached out for help instead of taking a wrong step. This can help a young teen to know what to do when he is depressed. I think tv shows influence young people easily becuase young age is the age for learning and trying to understand the things around us. Many parents fail to help young teens with all this and often times young people hesitate to ask. So, they rather learn from what they see on the television.

To sum up, I think that television shows, movies ,and games have an influence on the behavior of young people.