Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Televisions have more negative effects on young people rather than positive effects to behave.

Although television as an invention has transformed the way of connection with the world like any other human creations has its own pros and cons. Opinions are divided on whether televisions affect juveniles’ acts more negatively or more positively. Personally, my firmed conviction is that TVs' negative impacts outweigh positive ones, leading impact negatively on youngsters' behavior. I will elaborate on my standpoint for two conspicuous reasons, stated in the ensuing lines.

The first worthwhile mentioning reason to support my point of view is that televisions are full of various programs and movies from over the world that the way they behave may conflict with the way we behave. Therefore, teenagers will behave unlikely than their society’s expectations. My nephew's behavior is an apt illustration of this. He was used to watching loads of American movies in which American kids can call elders by their first name that in our culture it is an offensive act. Consequently, he habituated to call my father even other people on the street by their first name. Indeed, his act was an awful shame that embraced me many times. Had my nephew never watch those American movies too much, he would not behave in a way that embraces me.

The second remarkable point to champion my stance is that nowadays televisions, unfortunately, are full of programs or movies with violence and porn content, which have a serious negative impact on children's mental and behaviors. My young brother's action is a compelling example to clarify this. Recently, he was acting very angry whereas he was known for his kind behavior with everyone. After some days of close attention to his daily life, I realized that is watching two to three action movies with a load of violent scenes per day. As a result, I managed to nip the negative change in his behavior in the bud, and he became the same person that he was. Had my little brother watched those more appropriate movies, He could not act in a way that was unlike him.

To wrap up what has been discussed, I reckon that televisions affect youngsters more negatively. This is because televisions show movies from different nations with different cultures that may not be alongside our culture that teenagers can not distinguish them. Besides, televisions are full of programs with violent content that learn them to behave inappropriately.