Which do you think is more helpful to the students: internet materials or textbook materials? Why do you think so? Include details and examples to support your explanation.

During the last decades, the way of acquiring knowledge and studying has become hotly-debated among societies. Opinions are divided into whether paper-based materials are more helpful for pupils or the internet-based ones. Personally, it is my firm conviction that students can be benefited far more from online materials compared to printed materials. stating in the subsequent paragraphs, I will elaborate on my standpoint through the two following concrete reasons.

The first worthwhile mentioning to champion may stance is that Internet sources are dramatically convenient to access. In this connection, Students will not have to worry regarding the access of related useful sources to researches. To put it in other words, the internet made it real to reach most of the sources online even the old sources, virtuality. Being a student, my personal experience of my first science article is an apt illustration of this. Two years before now, I started a paper under the supervision of my professor. However, I provided an ample number of books and articles as my primary sources for literature review, just a few of them were accessible in printed materials Because most of them were ISI papers that did available inside the country let alone at the college. Consequently, consulting with my supervisor, I found that most of my desirable sources could be obtained, online. As a result, it can be clearly inferred that how internet-based sources are easier to access.

The second explicit point to support my outlook is that as almost all printed-based materials are available online, students would be able to save a considerable amount of time because they do not have to go to libraries, for instance, and they will have the access to all sources they need for their studies, no matter where they are. To further illustrate, back to my previous example, being available all the sources on the internet, saved me lots of time due to not having to commute to the university library every day. In fact, I stayed at the dormitory searching online, I managed to finish my first draft sooner than my roommate had to go to the library of the college to have access to his references. Had I never used the online sources, I could have not fulfilled my science paper.

To wrap up what has been discussed, I profoundly reckon the notion that internet-based materials have much more pluses rather than paper-based ones for students. This is because online sources not only do facilitate access to sources but also serve students by saving their valuable time.