Some people prefer to travel alone; other people choose to join a tour group, which do you like and why?

Traveling is one of the most preferable activities that people around the world do, however, ever there are loads of controversial heated debate around it. In this connection, opinions are divided into whether social members had better travel alone or join a tour group. Personally, it is my firm conviction that going to travel with a group is far more beneficial. Stating in the ensuing paragraphs, I will elaborate on my standpoint for two conspicuous reasons.

The first worthwhile reason to support my stance is that traveling with a tour group is way economical rather than traveling alone. To be more specific, we will pay for everything less so it will cost us less money. My personal experience of turkey travel is a compelling clarification on this. Two years before now, I went to Van in Turkey with a tour group. Since we went everywhere to visit we got discount on any expenses; for example, we went to Van Castle where is one of the most historical places I had ever visited before that the price of a ticket for everyone was 10 dollars, although it cast 8 dollars per person just because we were a group. Therefore, it is crystal clear that traveling with a group is much more economical.

The second remarkable point to clarify my outlook is that traveling with a group serves us with creating more opportunities to find someone else who is more like to us as a good friend. Indeed, having common interests are critical to have a long-term friendship and it is utterly obvious that finding someone with similar habits in traveling with a group is more possible rather than traveling alone. My own experience as the one who used to travel alone is an apt illustration of this. As an introverted person, I would always get away from people and travel lonely as a result, I had just a few friends. Accidentally, I led 6 years ago a group of foregoing tourists who did not familiar with the region; as a consequence, I realized that how it is easy to make friends and build connections with other people when we travel in a group even the ones who we have never seen them. As a result, back then, I barely travel alone unless I have to since traveling with a group is a practical way to make more friends.

To wrap up what has been discussed, I profoundly reckon that traveling with a group has more pluses. I feel this way because it is more affordable due to its advantage of getting a discount of visiting everywhere as a group. Besides, traveling with groups helps us with providing the chance to have more interaction with others and making friends.