Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? There is nothing that an uneducated person can teach an educated person. Use specific reason and examples.

The statement claims that an educated person cannot obtain valuable knowledge from his uneducated peer. Even though this argument may seem reasonable at the first glance, I do not agree with it and the reasons why will be presented below.

First of all, education does not neccessarily equal experience, wisdom, and virtues, which should also be taught. For example, a telling example is a character from the book "Moo-moo" of the Russian writer Turgenyev. Despite the fact that the main character was uneducated janitor, we learn from his actions what loyalty, sympathy, and kindness are. Of course, these qualities cannot be a basis for obtaining a master's degree, but they are undoubtedly important to learn and have if we want to live in a stable, blooming society.

Secondly, there is valuable knowledge that is not taught at school, nor universities and can be obtained only through actual practice and hands-on approach. Consider a compelling example from the times of early North America explorers. The piligrims who landed in the area now known as Massachussets would have all died if not "uneducated' indigenous people who shared the food and taught them to grow plants. Such knowledge and skills are gained though the experience and not formal eductaion. Therefore, an uneducated person can turn out to be much more experienced.

In the final analysis, I strongly disagree with the statement since there are other important areas for self-development that are not connected with formal education. These are "internal"education including personal qualities and manners and "experience" education based on real life situation. In both of these spheres, an uneducated person can be at a higher position and, therefore, there is a lot that other people could learn from him.