Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In today’s world, it is more important to work quickly and risk making mistakes than to work slowly and make sure that everything is correct.

In today's hectic world, people have spent most of their daily hours accomplishing their given tasks at the workplace. People are always seeking a way to cope with a large number of tasks to meet the deadline. In this regard, two strategies are suggested by many specialists. The first one is that do the tasks quickly without worry about the accurateness. On the other hand, another strategy has suggested people work slowly to make sure that every task is doing correctly. The controversial question that arises in this regard is which one of these strategies is better. while some inclined toward the first strategy, I am of the opinion that the advantages of the second strategy far out weight the first one. In the following paragraph, I will delve into the reasons and examples justifying my point of view.

The first reason that comes to my mind is that by doing the task more accurately in a longer period of time than hastily, employees can utilize the benefits of rewards. Nowadays, employers tend to assess their employees' performances according to their perfectness of tasks not the volume of work that has done with a lot of mistakes. Therefore, applying this strategy increases the chance of getting a promotion and raise in the near future. My experience is a compelling example of this. In my first job, as I was naive and do not have enough experience, I used to do given tasks as swift as possible to do more work. However, the result of my work usually had a negative influence on my manager. As a result of this way, I was replaced by an accurate staff. If I had done the task more accurately, I would not have dismissed by my employer.

The second noteworthy reason is that doing the task hastily might have an adverse effect that influences not only the company of corporation that people work but also the society and world. For instance, if the medical researcher does not their task inaccurate way, definitely, the result of work might have a detrimental effect on the health section. If the staffs of a company are not careful with their data, the result without any doubt would be mistaken.

From what has been discussed above, I personally believe doing the task slowly but accurately not only consequence a great benefit for employees but also prevent from some big mistakes. As a result, the second strategy that I choose to elaborate on might be the better choice to accomplish the tasks.