Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?In today's world, it is more important to work quickly and risk making mistakes than to work slowly and make sure that everything is correct. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, an increasing number of people tend to consider it true that working quickly and risking making mistakes are more critical than working slowly and ensuring everything is right. But in my perspective, the latter one is more efficient, for time and money are not going to be wasted by finishing work at the first try.

With the development of city, the living rhythm is progressively faster, as same as the demanding working speed. Whereas, especially for some occupations, working fast but making many mistakes can cause worse influence, for example, bank staffs. Although it is a trend to use online paying technique, there is also a large amount of people who need to go to bank in person for services of loans or credit cards. So a massive population can still be seen going in or out through the bank. Undoubtedly, bank staffs are demanded to work quickly to satisfy the customers. However, considering of the substantial amount of money managing by them, if these staffs made a mistake, maybe just a point, the customers would bear a huge loss. And definitely this would lead to people's failure in confidence of the bank as well. The bank may be required to compensate the money and the staff may be fired. And obviously, the process to solve issues is certainly time-consuming and exhausting. Hence, if I were the bank manager, I would rather employers work not so fast and ensure making as less mistakes as possible. Through this, both loss in money and waste of time will be avoided.

However, it is true that some occupations need to work promptly, such as fast food restaurants waiters or waitresses, since customers aren't able to endure waiting peculiarly when they are rushing to meet their own customers. Besides, if waiters or waitresses are so slow that food become cold, it disappoints consumers, too. But unpractised and urgent, waiters or waitresses may drop the plates on the ground, it will waste the time of consumers and the money of shop owners. Therefore, doing work meticulously is always better.

In brief, working slowly and meticulously does more good than working quickly but carelessly.