Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In today’s world, it is more important to work quickly and risk making mistakes than to work slowly and make sure that everything is correct.

It is critically important people manage their occupation in a functioning way, because all aspects of their lives depend on it. Personally, I believe working fast and accepting potential risks are vital for businesses to thrive. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explain in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, the job market is highly competitive these days, which makes it necessary for employees to be adaptable as quickly as they can. Since most businesses are trying to defeat their competitors by hiring the most compatible workforce, workers should be able to fulfill various tasks in a short time, so they are hired in fine positions. In such a scenario, those who put being agile above cautious are more fortunate to have the job. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. About five years ago, I earned a job in a high-tech company. The job instruction specifically required me to finish the tasks first, and then evaluate them to make it better or flawless. Our team was developing a software for computers, and it had minor error. Eventually, the company decided to release it and improve it by giving updates, because it was our priority to stay in the market. Moreover, there was another company offering the same product, and they were persistent to provide the software with no bugs in it, which was time-consuming and they lost the chance to have the market.

Furthermore, many technological advances are available now, which will reduce the risk in process of rapid working. There is a myriad of software and computer programs, which allow users to define a solid procedure with a minimum range of risks. These programs and the internet have made it possible to do work at high speed and low risks in the result. For instance, fifty years ago, there was nearly no centralized bank system based on the internet, and not only was accounting a sensitive task, but also time taking with the potential human mistakes in the process and outcome. On the contrary, the internet and user-friendly applications for accounting has established an integrated online network for vocations to do their jobs faster and accurately than a half of century ago, regardless the place or time. Therefore, technology gives a hand to businesses for working faster and least wrongdoing.

In conclusion, I am of the opinion that to work for a short time and facing its challenges is rationally important for venues. This is because competitiveness in work is a moment issue these days, and technology assists workers in lessening the venture of work in a risky high-speed situation.