Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In today’s world it is more important to work quickly and risk making mistakes than to work slowly and make sure that everything is correct.

By and large, it is established beyond doubt that the efficiency of work is of paramount importance, and every person carries a method to reach an acceptable efficiency. In this regard, an unavoidable question that always has been the topic of controversy is whether a person must put the time in the priority of his or her way of doing the job or give more importance to preciseness by taking time as much as is needed. I personally believe that although speed in accomplishing a task is essential, accuracy is more vital. In what follows, I will support my perspective.

First and foremost, it is no secret that accuracy in doing tasks helps a person progress in his or her job. If an individual keeps accomplishing tasks precisely, people will trust him or her in future tasks, leading to increased credibility. Taking time to complete a task with the highest quality possible indicates that a person cares about doing his or her job. For example, a freelancer who does all of his or her duties as precisely as possible will be more trusted for future works. Such a person is capable of giving assurance to his or her customers to give their money back if he or she cannot accomplish it properly, which leads to more trust from the customer. In addition, the previous customers will recommend this person to their friends and coworkers, which causes a higher income.

The second reason that I would like to mention is that putting speed before accuracy does not necessarily result in a speed-efficient outcome. Accelerating doing the work raises the possibility of more mistakes, which must be corrected. It is well known that finding mistakes and fixing them is a time-taking process. Furthermore, In today's world, most jobs are being done in groups, and everyone's work has an unavoidable effect on the others'. For instance, imagine that an engineer who works for NASA miscalculates something to get to the result faster. There is no doubt that the whole project will come to a failure that costs a tremendous amount of money for the government.

To sum up, by taking into account all the above reasons, in spite of the fact that pace is essential in doing tasks, what is the most influential key in doing work is exactness. In the end, It suffices to mention "slow is smooth, smooth is fast."