Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

For success in a future job, the ability to relate well to people is more important than studying hard in school.

It is no secret that being successful in a job plays an essential role in every person's life, and getting prepared for a job is a factor that cannot be ignored. In this regard, an unavoidable question that has been the topic of controversy and brought about debates is whether a person should elevate their ability to develop relationships with people or study hard at school to be successful in their future job. From my point of view, having proper relationships with people precedes studying hard. In what follows, I will support my perspective.

The first reason worth mentioning is that school lessons will not groom students for jobs. Being prepared for a job encompasses the abilities related to utilizing scientific principles that are taught at schools. In addition, many of the lessons taught at school take identical conditions rather than real situations. When a freshly graduated person goes to work, he or she may face phenomena that are entirely different from what they had learned at school. For example, once a chemical engineering graduate who has learned transfer phenomena and designing distillation towers at university goes to an industrial unit, realizes that every lesson they have learned does not apply on an industrial scale. This indicates that school lessons are insufficient for real work. Furthermore, a person with good communication skills is able to obtain the required knowledge from their colleagues.

The second reason which deserves some words here is that closeness to coworkers can lead to better morale, job satisfaction, and therefore a better performance at work. In today's world, a good performance that leads to success is not possible except through teamwork. studies have shown that colleagues who have a close rapport have a higher level of creativity and innovation. The reason for this idea can be due to the fact that friends usually challenge each other's ideas which will lead to an improvement in one's work results. Additionally, having a good relationship with coworkers causes better morale and more satisfaction from the workplace. An individual who enjoys his or her workplace is more likely to enjoy his or her job. All of these factors can result from the ability of a person to develop appropriate relations with their colleagues.

In short, all of the mentioned reasons lead us to conclude that improving the ability to relate well to people is paramount compared to studying hard at school.