Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In today's world, it is more important to work quickly and risk making mistakes than to work slowly and make sure that everything is correct.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is critically important that employees do their best to be prosperous in their jobs. Personally, I believe that it is essential for people working slowly and making sure everything is correct. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, working gradually and ensuring that there is no mistake leads people saving their time and energy. If we work quickly, it may cause us to some mistakes requiring us to solve them. As a result, it takes some extra time and energy for us to solve these likely mistakes. On the other hand, if we carefully perform our tasks, we minimize the probable problems. My personal experience is a compelling illustration of this. When I was a senior student, I was assigned a group project in a programming course. We were a group of five, in which everyone had to write a particular part of a code. Although each of us had to write his own code, but the codes later had to combined so that we could get the final outputs. Having considered this, one of our project members unconsciously made a mistake leading our team to get the wrong outputs. Consequently, we were required to investigate who and how the mistake was occurred, which took many times and energy from us. Based on this experience, I strongly believe that performing our tasks carefully and slowly is of the great importance.

Furthermore, it is vital for employees to work carefully and slowly because it results in the high-quality performance and effectiveness. In today’s sophisticated and progressive world, with the development of technology, people seek to buy products with high quality. It leads market to be extremely competitive making companies to presents their products at a very fast time and high quality as well. As a case in point, there is a body of companies-consumers relationship research that I read recently. The researchers conducted an interview with consumers from several specified companies to ascertain what is the most significant factor when they consider to buy a product. The aim of the study was to find out whether people prefer to buy new versions of products, in this case smartphones, as soon as possible but with the risk of existence of likely flaws or not. The statistics showed that the preference for more than 90 percent of the participants was quality and not the time. By and large, this finding can at least partly explain why working carefully and slowly but with the minimum mistake and flaw is of critical importance for individuals.

In conclusion, I am of the opinion that working gradually and carefully is more indispensable than working rapidly and danger making mistakes. Not only it saves our time and energy but also it makes the results more effective with high quality.