Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In twenty years there will be fewer cars in use than there are today. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, the evolution of the car industry has been a hot topic among people. Some people believes that in twenty years there will fewer cars in use than there are today. However, I don't agree with this opinion.

First of all, in most developing countries, the usage rate of vehicle is still far more lower than that of the developed countries. For example, most families in China only have one car per family in average, while in United states, almost each grown-up has their own vehicles. As the economy in those developing countries gets better, I believe there will be more cars in use than there are today.

Moreover, the price of vehicle could become much lower than today with the production technique becomes more advanced. By that time, those who now can not afford a car will probably consider to buy a car. On the other hand, with the population grows, the public transportation will become more and more overwhelming so that more people will have to use their own car.

Last but not least, yet there is possibility that vehicle will be replaced by a new type of transportation tool, there is no even any idea of what that will be. As far as I concern, it is more likely that the traditional gasoline vehicles will be replace by the electronic cars or the cars powered by other clear energy. However, no matter what type of energy is used, vehicles will still exist.

All in all, I don't agree that there will be fewer cars in use than there are today in twenty years.