Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In twenty years there will be fewer cars in use than there are today?

Transportation is one of the convenient modes of conveyance for the public nowadays. People prefer both modes of transportation i.e. public and private. The use of public and private transport depends on the availability of the resources and affordability by different sections of society. However, private transport facilities like the car are preferably used by most of the class in the society. Therefore, I disagree with the statement that in twenty years there will be fewer cars in use than there are today. The three main reasons for this disagreement are discussed below.

Firstly, people nowadays prefer to travel based on the convenience. They usually prefer to visit nearby family or friends in private vehicles. They enjoy their private ride in cars with their family and feel safer traveling in the car. They can listen to music and have fun while traveling together. They can carry their eatables and prefer to stop wherever they like during the journey. Due to this reason, car usage is increasing daily.

Secondly, with convenience comes the advancement in technology. The automobile companies like Maruti, Ford, Hyundai, BMW, etc. nowadays are designing cars based on the comfort of the user. The making of the vehicle is designed in such a way that every section of society is attracted to their choice accordingly. For example, the younger generation is attracted to the sports car version and similarly the elders to features like average, fuel saver, seating capacity (SUV, XUVs etc). Hence, the technology will definitely advance from where it is today until the next twenty years which will attract more number of people from society to buy the cars.

Lastly, affordability is also one of the key criteria which the automobile industries are taking into consideration. In earlier times, buying a car was not every man/women cup of tea. Today with variation in designs, the price range is also set for every section of society. One can easily afford a car by taking loans which help those section of the society who cannot afford to buy a car previously. Monetary issues are now being taken into consideration so as to make the vehicle easily available for everybody.

In conclusion, because of the increase in technology and people looking for more comfort, I believe that the use of cars in the next twenty years will definitely be more than today.