Our past experiences shape the way we look at people and the world around us.

What are some of the experiences that have shaped your outlook and the way you live now? Use specific examples to support your answer.

Past is experience, a present is what you making it and future is something you are unaware of- these three are essentials of a lifetime. One surely learns from past experiences and keep on improving from these experiences.

There are many incidences from the past in my life, that helped me change my perspective for many people and the world which I live in. One of my personal experience was during my first job. I came across a group of senior professionals who always encouraged me to perform in best possible ways for the organization. I was a fresher back then and I used to rely on and appreciate all the efforts my seniors put in me to do the best in my abilities. This one-year long experience helped me to get a new job with a salary hike and when I informed this to my seniors they were extremely happy for me. After joining the new organization, I always missed the comfort and technical discussion of my previous organization. One day I called my previous manager and discussed with her how I missed the organization. To my surprise, she offered me the job again in the organization with a new title and job responsibilities since they all were very fond of me. I was recruited back and was extremely happy to join back the same organization. However, as the days passed by I could see the changed behaviors of few colleagues towards me. I was quite worried and discussed the same with the manager. The manager suggested me to focus on work and just leave everything else behind. I took her suggestion and didn't think about the events that took place. Next day, few of my colleagues who were very close to me both personally and professionally went to my manager and objected my title and salary hike. They opinionated that with such a small experience I was not capable enough to get such rewards. I was quite disappointed with them and felt really emotional that day. I realized that in a workplace you can never share a personal bond with anybody. Many people will be good on your face but eventually will talk behind your back to misrepresent and make yourself look lower. I don't trust anyone easily now and always try to communicate information which is required to be known.

Moving further, on sharing another experience one day I recently went shopping with my mother. My mother insisted me on buying certain fabric due to its good quality. However, due to my adamant nature we ended up buying fabric of my choice which she didn't like. However, she was proved right because the day I got my garment stitched from my choice of fabric it got torn from sides where sewing was done. My mother already told me about the garment's quality based on her experiences still I fought with her and took the fabric due to its good looks. I was quite upset that day but I realized my fault and was sorry for the same. This experience made me realize that we should listen to our elders in their areas of expertise and always try an understand their perspective. Looks won't last long and will fade away one day, quality stays throughout life. This holds true in case of people as well whom we get attracted to based on looks rather than their nature and quality of good deeds.

These few experiences from my past, helped me changed my perspective for many people both personally and professionally.