Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

To improve the quality of education, universities should spend money on salaries university professors.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Education is the most essential part of a student's life. It helps in the overall development of the student. The resources should be adequate enough so that student's get the best education wherever they study. However, I disagree with the statement that to improve the quality of education, universities should spend money on salaries of professors.

In my opinion, money should be divided equally among each resource required to improve the quality of education. The staff in the university plays an important role. From the administrative department to teaching staff, every person deserves equal money since all are working towards shaping future of the students in one way or the other. For example, an admin staff is responsible to provide fees, hostel, degree, transcripts etc related help to students and the teaching professors are the ones which shapes the career of the student by teaching them in best possible ways. Therefore, every person at universities contributes to improving the quality of education as students rely on different resources for different queries.

Another important part of any university is its library. Books are every student's priority since whatever they are taught in class, they definitely run to the library to get more information regarding topics discussed in class. It is one such resource which needs proper funds to remain up to date. Therefore, money spent on providing the best updated library resources is also an important aspect of improving the quality of education.

To further support my opinion, money should also be spent on purchasing the latest equipment required in various technical departments of the universities. This will allow students to improvise in their technical skills based on the latest advancements and stay up to date with current equipment and facilities. Therefore, based on these reasons I suggest that universities should spend money on all important resources rather on salaries of professors alone, to improve the quality of education.