Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

At universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

What occurs in student life can influence their future life effectively. I believe that sports and social activities are crucial parts of students' lifestyles and universities should allocate equal financial budgets the same as classes and libraries. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in the subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, participating in sport and exercise causes students to strengthen themselves both physically and mentally, which will impact on their power of learning surprisingly. Providing sports facilities and programs in the universities causes students to persuade doing various sports and exercises in university ambients, so their minds will be stronger, healthier, and more relaxed as well as their physical bodies. Consequently, this can help them to improve their qualification of studies and obtain better results.

My own experience is a compelling example of this. When I was an undergraduate student at our university had very specific programs for sport. Once the university set sports program such that it was determined an expensive prize for the ones who participate in the program, so I was motivated to try doing sport. My point of view changed, and I was absorbed in doing sport very seriously not just for the prize. I felt I changed mentally gradually. I turned into a happy student, and I had not monotone days or depressive feelings like before. Then I began to study while I was so keen on solving very arduous problems that I hated to face previously. Had not I attended the aforementioned program I would not try to progress in my studies.

Furthermore, Social activities teach students to learn how to encounter real situations in their future life. The universities can define some particular social activities for students to help them to get ready for social interactions in society.

For instance, I read the autobiography of a well-known journalist who had written he began his first experience in the journalism area when he was a student at the university. He also activates in the environmental issues area. His university defined a program that volunteer students can create teamwork and report what occurs on the campus and the city which the university has located. He tried to reflect on some problems and reasons for air pollution in the city. Then his reports were considered remarkably.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that it is beneficial for students to have access to sports and social activities in universities. This is because sports programs motivate them to study profoundly and because participating in social activities gives them opportunities to experience social situations in upcoming social life. Time is ripe for changes. Universities should pay attention to sport and social activities specifically.