Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? At universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support.

In the current era of technology and progress, education has an essential impact on the young youth’s lives and the importance of universities and colleges is unavoidable. In this way, I believe that sports and social activities must be taken serious and receive equal financial support as classes and libraries do. I think this way for several reasons that some of them will be mentioned in the following essay.

To begin with, I believe that a healthy brain lives in a healthy body. So, if you want to become a successful person in your studies, career, and life, you must care about your mental and physical health as well. To illustrate, imagine that you are studying your favorite major at the best university in the world, but you don’t feel mentally well and almost all the small things make you overreact and get bothered. Consequently, you cannot focus on what you want to achieve, and hence, you will fail in your studies. So, to be able to concentrate and think properly, you need to be healthy and having enough facilities at university definitely helps you with it.

Additionally, I think that universities must invest a great amount of money on their sports and social activity clubs because this brings them a passive income in reward. Actually, doing so, universities have the chance to keep the students inside the university and encourage them to register for these side activities right at the same place. Unquestionably, students prefer to join clubs at their universities because they can save a great deal of time, energy, and also mone. Therefore, investing money in these activities brings back money to the university.

Finally, yet importantly, I believe that this makes to have a more developed society. In fact, if there exist several sports and social clubs at the universities and colleges, there will be a need for some managers, leaders, and assistants at these clubs. As a result, more students can be employed by the university and this decreases the unemployment rate which as an integral factor of a developed society.

To sum it up, I believe that universities and colleges have to set a budget equal to libraries and classes for sports and social activities because this not only helps to have a healthier society but also makes a passive income for the university and additionally, makes more job opportunities available for the students and diminishes the unemployment rate.