Do you agree or disagree with the following statement At universities and colleges sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support Use specific reasons and examples to support your an

Most people agree that sports and social activities can be as impactful and beneficial in one's life as academic education. In my opinion, these subjects are so important that they should recieve equal attention and financial support as academic education. I feel this way for two main reasons which I will explore below.

Firstly, doing sports, outdoor activities and group gatherings are proven to significantly increase dopamin release in body, a hormon which is responsible for feelings of joy and pleasure. For a human being to be most productive is best to feel happy and energetic, which can be obtained by activites which release this specific hormon in the body. Therefor colleges and universities should be promoting such activities and providing required equipments so that students can be more productive and as a result progress in thier studies. When I was a university student, I used to find my study sessions way more efficient if I did them after jogging with my friends at campus jogging course. Such an activity was not very time consumig or tiring, instead it would leave me feeling refreshed and ready for an efficaciouse study session. This would have not been achievable if the university hadn't have had the financial ability to build a jogging course.

Secondly, there is so much to learn in social activities that you can't find in any books nor do you percieve in any lectures or classes. Teamwork, patient and flexibility are only three of many skills you can aquire through socialising and can't gain in a library. If one leaves university without thees skills, is subject to failure. For instance, working in big companies require working with numorous people who don't neccesarily share the same way of thinking as you nor do they come from the same background. Therefore, you will need great social skills to be able to compromise and get along with them, otherwise you can't succeed in your job. Students who don't take part in social activities and spend most of thier time studying alone are more prone to this issue.

In coclusion, I strongly believe that sports and social activities deserve equal attention as classes and libraries. This is because these activities make students more productive by making them feel more energetic and make them ready for succeeding in their carrier.