Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

At universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as libraries and should receive equal financial support.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Some people argue that class and libraries are more pivotal than extra curriculum activities such as sports and social activities. So, class and libraries should receive more financial funds than extra activities. They cite class and libraries makes people academically smart and helps them to compete on global market. However, I strongly disagree with these people and believe that financial for sports and social activities should be commensurate with class and libraries, and extra curriculum activities are as crucial as class and libraries. I will support my viewpoint with two reasons.

To begin with, social activities and sports are equal significant as physical classes and libraries because sports can be milestone for many students who really keen to make them as profession. For instance, Cristiano Ronaldo, Lionel Messi are epitome of renowned soccer players who choose their profession on sports from beginning of their universities and college life. In the past, if their universities were not provide them to play then we would not get true gem like them. It is important to encourage sports as profession at universities and colleges because there are many Leon Messi and Cristiano Ronaldo hide behind the scene in educational institutes who are really passionate about sports and waiting for a platform to flourish their talents. Thus, there should be financial parity between extra curriculum and classes and libraries.

In spite of numerous importance of classes and libraries and providing more funding to them for utilizing those funding to increasing e-books, adding advance computers and comfy seats helps to students to gain more knowledge and compete in contemporary job market. However, providing equal funding on sports and social activities also brought sanguine impacts on physical and mental health of students. For instance, monotonous lecture and daily hectic assignment brings stress and anxiety in students. Hence, extra curriculum such as sports, music and various social activities keep students physically healthy and reduce all hypertensions and catharsis from daily hectic life. Moreover, there is no suspicious that those universities which do not provide equal financial emphasis to sports and social activities is main cause for mental and physical deterioration of students. It is crucial for students to keep physical and mental health because it reduces stress and able to compete further in future. Thus, sports and social activities act as antidotes for physical and mental health.

To sum up, the issue of whether the funding support for sports and social activities should be equal as classes and libraries is complex. Some have suggested that classes and libraries should be provide more because in this competitive global only academic strong students can sustain on it. Nevertheless, I still contend that equal funding should be receive for sports and social activities and that they would encouraging those who wants sports as career and keep physical and mental health healthy due to daily mundane lectures.