Last year the number of students who enrolled in online degree programs offered by nearby Omni University increased by 50 percent During the same year Omni showed a significant decrease from prior years in expenditures for dormitory and classroom space mo

The auther claims that to increase enrollment and solve the problem of budget deficits at Humana University, we should initiate and actively promote online degree programs like those at Omni. To support the conclustion, he cites various evidences. Although the evidences appear to bolster the argument, a meticulous analysis will show otherwise. So in order to make the argument more sound, the auther need to cite the following specific evidences.

1) The teacher's quality at Humana University.

2) The location of Humana University.

3) The courses at Humana University.

First, the auther has not stated the teacher's quality at Humana University, it is not necessarily be true that the main cause of not growing the enrollment of students at Humna University is building based teaching learnig activities. Usually, the number of students doesn't grow if the quality of teachers is not good enough, if the students don't get motivated towards studies , then in such institution the enrollement number doesn't grow. But the auther has not presented any such evidences in his claim.

Second, the number of students depend upon the location of the University. If the location of the Humana University is not good comparatively to the Omni University then it might be the another cause of not growing the enrolment number of students. One the other hand, if the transportation facililties in Humana University is not good, then it might be the another cause, in modern days, the transportation plays a cardinal role in growing the number of enrollment.

Thirdly, the writer has not presented any information regarding the courses available in Humana University, if the programs at this university is not good, that is if the courses are not updated according to the present scenario, it would be the another cause of not growing the number of enrollment at Humana University.

In sum, the writer should provide more specific evidences such as the quality of teachers at Humana University , the location and the programe available at this University, without these specific evidences, I cannot convince with the auther's claim.