Do you agree or disagree?

Kranti

Kranti Kadel

Technology has made children less creative than they were in the past.

No one can deny that there is both positive and negative aspects of using smart devices for children. Some people argue that technology has limit the innovation power of children. They cite technology decrease the children ability to concentrate and could limit academic process, and makes them less critical thinker. However, I strongly disagree with these people, and believe that kids can be more creative than kids in the past were, for a number of reasons. I will support my viewpoint with two reasons in subsequent paragraph.

To begin with, utilizing technology devices would help children to have knowledge in different fields. I have to admit that, my opinion on this matter has been profoundly influenced by own personal experience. For instance, my little brother spent most of his time on You-tube this made me curious of what he watch, thus, I opened his history record on Youtube, and found that he interested in physics. Afterwards, he made escavator by using woods and papers. It is importance to utilize technology devices by young people because technology helps to make young people proactive and boost their brain to invent a new things. Thus, using a smart devices help young to have knowledge of diverse field.

Furthermore, numerous applications that exist on the internet helps kids to learn programming. For example, drawing from my own experience, when I was 10 years old. I participated in the competition and I made a robot that could assist disabled people, and bring them medicines. It is possible due to goggle. I used to exposer and seek for help, learned how to use Java and Arduino for programming my machine. It is certainty why I am sure that without technology could be less creative. Thus, various programming on the social media, and goggle helps to make children more innovative.

To sum up, the issue of whether modern technology has made children less critical thinker and innovative or not is complex. Some have suggested that technology has made children less innovative because they limit their time on academic and wasted a time by playing videos games which deteriorate their critical thinking brains. Nevertheless, I still contend that technology makes children more creative because it improves life skills, enhance individual learning and makes children to learn in the adverse condition.