Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Universities should require students to study many subjects in different fields rather than just their major subjects.

University is the place where students take and finish their graduation. Different universities has different requirements. Some people think that universities should require students to study just their major subjects while others think that universities should require students to study many subjects in different fields. In my view, I agree with that universities should require students to study many subjects in different fields rather than just their major subjects. I agree with side because two reasons, which I will explore in this following essay.

First of all, by requiring students to study many different fields by universities, students will have good income source in their future. This will make them secure. In this competitice era, career scope changes as time change. But if students have knowledge more than just their major subjects, they will be safe to survive. My own experience is a great example of this. When I was graduate student in an University of Ahmedabad, Government hospital, my university required all students to study music and physical activities with my major subject biology. After my graduation, I had to move in Chicago, where my foreign degree of medical assistant was not considered. But I was not depressed because I have the knowledge of music playing. I have 2 to years of experience of part time a music teacher, so I started the teaching classes of music instruments playing. As a result, I could earn $ 5000 per month. I could study physical therapy assistant by saving that money in an university of Illinois.

Besides that, by requiring students to study many different subjects by universities, students will get excitement to study. By studying same major subjects, they will feel a frustation. As a result, they won’t be able to finish their major effectively. My own past experience is a compelling example of this. When I was in an University of Illinois Chicago, it required students to study only same subjects in their major subjects. My major subject was the biology. I had to study different level of biologics for an example, biology 160 human anatomy, biology 161 human physiology and biology 130 microbiology. I was bored after memorizing same stuff because it did not give me an entertainment as I had before in my home country university. This example shows how’s it beneficial for students if their universities require them to study different subjects rather than their major subjects.

To sum up, I strongly agree with that universities should require students to study different subjects rather than just their major subjects. This way, students will get extra good income source in future to survive. They will have excitement to study different subjcets rather being bored by studying same major subjets.