Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Universities should give the same amount of money to their students’ sports activities as they give to their university libraries. Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

With the ubiquitous access to internet the usage of library by the students is fading. In today's world, it is a point of consistent debate among people from all walks of life on whether or not the same amount of money should be contributed to the libraries as well to the sport activities. My opinion is tilted more towards latter, the reasons to which I am going to explore in following essay.

First and foremost, the sport activities are important as it reduces stress and acts as relaxing therapy for many students. The student's life is very stressful due to pressure of studies and this kind of break is necessary for them. For example, I was in the cricket team during my college days. While playing cricket I used to forget all the tension of the assignment completion and the exam pressure. Me and my teammates had lot of fun while playing. Moreover, I was also learning team work which is a necessary skill for the future. In jobs, team work is considered an important skill set to posses. My point is sports are good for the students and it should be funded well by the university.

Besides this, students who are good in sports should be provided with all the facilities that are required by them such as good coach and sport's equipment. If the student is performing nice in a particular sport than it should be promoted by the university by giving proper funding. Those students might represent their country in the future at Olympics. This is also an additional advantage of funding the sports by the colleges.

Last but not the least, sports improve student's communication skills. If you are always studying at library though you are very savant but it does not improve your personality and makes you an introvert person. In sports you are exposed to different kind of people in a team thus, you learn to deal with the people. This is also an important aspect to learn for professional as well as personal life.

In a nutshell, the university should fund the sport activities by equally as it helps to improve the personality of the student and at the same time reduces stress. On the other hand, with the easy access to the internet students no longer depends much on library as internet is a pool of information.