Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Universities should give the same amount of money to their students’ sports activities as they give to university libraries. Use specific reasons and examples to give your opinion.

Participating in sports activities and studying in the libraries are two prime parts of the daily life of a college student. Due to study considered as the most important thing, it is advisable to spend more money on libraries in some people's opinion. Contrary to their viewpoints is my perspective that the same amount of money should be given to students' sports activities, on account of its contribution to encouraging students to do exercises and allowing students to make friends with others.

In the first place, among all the benefits of spending the same money to support students' sports activities, the most critical merit is the encouragement of exercises to students. College students these days are overwhelmed by tremendous workloads on academic study, and therefore have no time for relaxation, not to mention physical exercises. With regard to some students suffering from bad health conditions caused by lack of exercises, a well-equipped gym and playground can help them considerably. Hence, it is very necessary for universities to give the same amount of money to establish the gym and playground. Take my experience as an example. When I first entered my university, there was no usable gyms and suitable playground for me to do physical exercises. Due to the lack of exercise and overburdened schoolwork, my health condition was worse and worse. Fortunately, in my sophomore year, my university decided to spend money on building a well-equipped gym, which became an impetus for me to involve myself in exercises.

In addition, another primary benefit of the equal money spent in sports activities revolves around the possibility for social interaction provided by newly established gym and playground. Nowadays, less and less students are engaged in the discussions and communication with peers and consequently, a large percentage of students have no sincere friends. There is no doubt that the gym and playground can serve as social and vibrant platforms for social interaction. With constant and continuous interaction during sports, college students can easily form and keep friendship with others. For instance, after the gym established, I went to the gym quite frequently and got acquainted with other students. We played badminton on a regular basis and had frequent collaboration. As a result, we formed a steady and prolonged friendship with others and I was grateful for the gym.

In a nutshell, due to the fact that spending the same money could bulid well-equipped gyms and playground, students can be encouraged to engage themselves in sports and extent their friend circles. Hence, I support that the universities spend as the same amount money to their students' sports activities as they give to their libraries.