Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Universities should give the same amount of money to their students’ sports activities as they give to their university libraries. Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

Although most students at universities are inclined to do sports, there is not enough equipment in some universities. So, in my opinion, universities should pay attention to their students' sports activities as much as their libraries, and they should spend equal money on them. Because, many students study in fields like physiology which are related to sports, and exercises are essential for students' health, and many students do not have enough money.

Firstly, there are a sundry of study fields which are associated with sports. To be more specific, nowadays, athletism is a major of study and it is learned at the university. Providing sports training equipment and building sports complexes for students need a lot of money. The universities should use a proportion of their budget to do these essential tasks. For example, the university where I study has a big basketball court which is suitable for other kinds of sports like futsal. Consequently, many courses are taken at that court.

Secondly, students' health is as important as their success in lessons. Of course, libraries are the places that students do experiments and learn about science. However, sports activities help them to have robust bodies. It is difficult to live without a healthy body and to use what you have learned as a piece of knowledge.

Finally, most students do not work besides study at the university. Although they are in interests with sports, they do not have enough money to enroll in a gym. If the university finances their sports exercises, the students will be more convenient and thankful. For example, I have a friend who studies civil engineering and he is a fan of swimming. He uses the university's pool to do his swimming training. Of course, there are a lot of pools out of the university, but, unlike the pool of the university, none of them is free.

In conclusion, I agree that universities ought to give an equal amount of money to their students' sports activities in comparison with the money they give to libraries. Sports lessons are fields of study in many universities, students should be healthy, and most students do not have enough money to do sports activities out of the university.