Some students prefer to study alone. Others prefer to study with agroup of students. Which do you prefer? Use specific reasons andexamples to support your answer.

It goes without saying that a sundry of people there are who back the idea that studying alone, a person will be more concentrated, but there is no general consensus among individuals whether this approach is suitable for everyone or not. However, I have personally subscribed to the view that learning with other students is more beneficial. I feel this way for two reasons which I will explore in the following essay.

The first and the most prominent reason that comes to my mind is that by being a participant in a group, students can solve their problems. Of course, all of us face difficulties while studying and need to find a solution for them. Studying with a group, we can ask them how to solve our mistakes. For example, when I was a student at the university, I used to be prepared for exams all by myself and hardly did I ask to help when I have confronted a tough question. As a result, my scores were not acceptable, nevertheless, I persisted to study alone. One day, my friend, who was my classmate also, came to my home and compelled me to study for the exam with him. It is obvious that I enjoyed cooperating with him, moreover, I did my best on that exam.

Secondly, never can anyone ever cast a shadow of doubt on the significance of motivation in doing tasks. Being involved with persons, who are not only friends but also opponents, to achieve a specific goal is the best stimulus to work diligently. My brother's experience is the best instance for illustrating this concept. Jim is an indifferent person whom nothing stimulates him to work hard. He is also lazy in studying never does he try to obtain the best results. Regardless of his intelligence, he is also a social person with a lot of friends. One of his friends is his classmate this semester and the presence of him makes my brother delighted. They spend a lot of hours in the library of the university and study with each other most of the time. However, I am happy that Sam has raised my brother's motivation to be successful in his lessons.

To put in the nutshell, I think it is better to study with a group of students. It has better results in the light of solving problems and having a desire. It is high time we increased our abilities in group activities.