Some people prefer to eat at food stands or restaurants. Other people prefer to prepare and eat food at home. Which do you prefer? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It goes without saying that a sundry of people there are who back the idea that eating in a restaurant is beneficial and helps to save time. However, I have personally subscribed to the view that cooking at home is more suitable. Of those sundries of reasons to be mentioned, healthiness and excitement are the facts that should be dwelled upon here.

The first and the most prominent reason that comes to my mind is that the meal which is served at a food stand is not healthy. Of course, never can anybody monitor all cooks of a restaurant and their cleanliness. Preparing his food at home, a person will be confident of the healthiness of his diet. My friend's experience is the best example of this concept. Jim works as an employee of a company which is adjacent to a big restaurant. He used to eat his launch at that restaurant in the light of long work hours. However, one day that he wanted to eat at that place like other days, he observed a cigarette's filter at his soup which was belonged to the chef. Jim left his habit to go to that place after that incident and started to prepare his own launch the night before his workday.

Secondly, life is full of opportunities to enjoy it appreciate it. On no account would anybody neglect the sense of being excited in the light of eating the meal which is cooked all by oneself. A person who makes his own food not only delights his work's result but also is motivated because of the sense of being a creative person. For example, my mother is a resigned person and she is involved with house issues. A few years ago, she was depressed owing to unemployment and it was hard for her to stay at home without doing anything. I bought a cooking tutorial book for her, she started to learn a lot of new delicious food receipts. She enjoyed spending most of her time in the kitchen for preparing our dinner. Consequently, the best approach for my mother to leave the depressed mood was cooking at home.

To put in the nutshell, I prefer to make my food at home. The meal that is prepared at home is not only healthy but also is a way to appreciate life. It is high time we said goodbye our bad belief that it is better to eat everywhere instead of home.