Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Universities should require every graduating students to take public speaking courses. Give specific examples and details to support your answer.

When it comes to public speaking courses every university should have one public speaking course for graduating students. It is not only important for graduating students but also to every students in the college. Personally, I believe that art of speaking should be trained in every university. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explain in the following essay.

First of all, Public speaking classes will help students to overcome their anxiety. Fear is the most dangerous thing that every student is facing when it comes to public speaking because, when teacher ask some question many students know the answer but they are scared to answer in front of others, to overcome this anxiety they should attend some public speaking classes. My personal experience is the compelling example for this. About some three years ago, I enrolled in history classes. At that time, I have already taken many other classes at university, but I was very shy around strangers. However, after few months I started talk some public speaking classes and participated in some debates, discussions and presentations in my classes. I came out of my anxiety and I became a good public speaker. As a result, after my graduation I started working with group of people and I was seen by my supervisors as a natural leader. for this reason, I quickly promoted by my company.

Secondly, when we have some public speaking classes we can more interact with our professors and we will come know very well about each other. when students connect to their teacher than they will know about their teacher very well. For instance, when I was in college I don't know much about my teacher because, we were not suppose to talk to her much. for example, when she is teaching something we are not suppose to ask any question in between. so, we were not able to know anything. so if we have some public speaking classes in my college we were doing better in our class.

In conclusion, I am of the opinion that if every university have some public speaking classes that will help all the graduating students to overcome their fear and they will become a good speaking in future.