Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?The ability to maintain friendships with a small number of people over a long period of time is more important for happiness than the ability to make many new friends easily.Use specific reasons and ex

In today's busy world there is no proper communication between two people, and if it comes to friendships, I personally believe that, it is more important to maintain friendships with small number of people for a long period of time for happiness than to make many more new friends easily. I feel this for two main reasons, which I will be explaining in the following essay.

First of all, maintaining good friendship is more important and it should be pure. When you are with your old friends you can be very happy because, You know each other very well and you both know the frequency of each other, you can connect to your friend very fast, but, on the other hand, when u have new friends with you, you cannot be so normally like you are with your old friend.

My own experience is a best example for this, I have one friend by name called Soumya, She is my childhood friend, we both studied in same school, same college and we lived near by to each other, when I will be with her, I feel very happy and I will be sharing my feelings with her. When I have some ups and downs in my life, I can share my problems with her because, she know me very well so that she can suggest me something better to overcome my problems. But, on the other hand, I have some new friends, I cannot share my situations with them because, I don't know how they take my problem and I can't even trust them, because I don't know much about them and I couldn't even share my problem with them.

Secondly, When you maintain friendship for long period of time there will be some kind of bounding between each other and they will not judge you so fast by your appearance or how you talk and how you behave, because they know you and if it comes to new friends, they can judge you as fast as they can and they can gossip about you with others too. For instance, My friend's experience is the compelling example for this, She was joined in a company for her internship and her first day experience she shared with me and she told that her manager and colleagues were talk about her dressing and they were gossiping with others but that is not what she is, because it was her first day to office, she dressed up well.

In conclusion, I am on the opinion that it is better to maintain friendship with a small number of people over a long period of time is more important for happiness than the ability to make many new friends.