Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? A university education is necessary for success in this world. Use reasons and specific examples to support your opinion.

Achieving a successful life is the goal of most people. Reaching that goal requires working hard and a lot having solid motivation. Many people think that a high education is important but not essential for success. Others claim that attending university is the right path toward success. Personally, I agree with this and I believe that a university education is necessary to succeed in nowadays world university shapes a person’s personality and provide the necessary background to thrive in life.

First of all, going to university allows people to get a variety of life experiences and lessons. Indeed, students are faced with issues in their daily campus life as well as challenges at classes, so they learn a lot of coping ways. Thus they became adaptable, fast reacting and excellent problem solvers. Researchers have shown that individuals with this quality tend to be successful in their lives. In addition to this, students can benefit from exchanges programs and study overseas which is a very enriching experience. They got to see the world, to meet people whom life and success can be very inspiring.

Secondly, getting a degree after graduation offers many job opportunities increasing the chance of being employed and earning money. Companies would rather hire a person with a diploma that proves his/her skills. Some statistics reveled that graduated employees get higher salaries and they are more likely to get promotions. Furthermore, college is the best place to meet people, especially during workshops and seminar, and relations that can be useful in the future. In addition to this, many contests are held at university around brilliant economic or scientific ideas. The reward is most of the time a financial grant that gives birth to many start ups. For instance my friend created a micro company thanks to such programs and now it evolved to big trading company. For me he is a great example of fulfillment, he would never have reached if he did not attend university and win that grant.

Last, following a career in scientific research is only possible through an academic institution. Many students decide to pursue their studies and became bright scientist and powerful acknowledged personalities in their society. Universities provide the facilities for willing students to reach their goals by giving them grants and scholarship thus helping them to go through a promising career.

To sum up, the variety of opportunities and the enriching experiences that universities offer are more than essential to succeed in life. Consequently, it is impossible to deny the necessity for a high education in a building a successful future.